The Library & Post Office, Bedford, NY

Name/Title

The Library & Post Office, Bedford, NY

Entry/Object ID

1397

Tags

Flat File Drawer 12 Photo Reproduction

Description

L-Bedford Academy: built 1807 on land given by the Presbyterian Church. Since 1963 occupied by Bedford Free Library. R- Post Office at its original location. It was formerly a harness and saddlery shop. In front stands stage that carried mail & passengers to & from Bedford Station until about 1915. Same as 392, 629, 559, 1143, 1689.